Blog Re-vamp

Some big changes are happening in my life, and I’ve decided that with these changes, my blog should change too.  Never fear, there will still be the occasional pop-culture rambling, but I’ve decided to re-focus myself and my blog.

Why?

This past Saturday, I graduated college.  I received my Bachelor of Music in Music Theatre from Oklahoma City University and was forced to part ways with my college family.  It’s been emotional and a little daunting trying to figure out what to do next, especially when you’re going into the performing arts like myself and most of my friends.  Having to say goodbye to so many people I love so intensely has been hard, but I know I’ll see most of them again when our paths cross on our artistic journeys.

Anyway, in lieu of such a huge life change, I’ve decided to 365 blog about my first year free of the educational system and my first year as a living, breathing, struggling young actor.  This means I’m dedicating myself to posting a blog entry (of varying lengths) each day for the next full year…365 days worth.  It will be hard, but I think writing about my experiences each day will be a good learning tool not only for myself but also for other up and coming young actors wanting to know what it’s like post-school.  I thought about starting a brand new blog, but I figured it was only fitting that if I myself change, my blog can do the same.

So, tomorrow (erm, later today, I guess) I will officially write my first entry about my year-long quest for artistic employment and adjustment to post-grad life.

Get ready, kids.  As Bob Dylan once sang, “The times, they are a-changin…”

2 Comments

  1. I am so proud of you and everything you’ve done. I can’t wait to see what the next 365 days brings in your life–and I am so glad you’re going to blab about it on the Internet! I love you, Mam-Emmy.

    You for sure have at least one reader! 😉

    Reply

    1. Thanks, lady! I miss you already. Never hesitate to text or call me if you need me or just to keep me updated! I’ll miss you, but we’ll reunite!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

