30: Proust Questionnaire, Vol. 1

Vanity Fair magazine always features the infamous “Proust Questionnaire” on the last page, asking various celebrities to give their answers.  To change up from my usual posts, I thought I’d answer a few:

What is your idea of perfect happiness?

– Thanksgiving Day with my family.

What is your greatest fear?

– Settling for less than what I truly want out of life.

What is the trait you most deplore in yourself?

– Insecurity and impatience

What is the trait you most deplore in others?

– Intolerance and ignorance

What is your greatest extravagance?

– Purchasing too much sheet music

What do you consider the most overrated virtue?

– Practicality

What is your favorite journey?

– The one on which I’m currently on

On what occasion do you lie?

– To spare people I love from great pain

What do you dislike about your appearance?

– Like all women, I detest my stomach.

Which living person do you most despise?

– Terrorists and the founders of the Westboro Baptist Church both for their intolerance and hatred of good people around the world.

Which living person do you most admire?

– J.K. Rowling

What is the quality you most like in a man?

– Humor

What is the quality you most like in a woman?

-Class

Which talent would you most like to have?

-I’d like to be fluent in several languages.

What is your most treasured possession?

-The teddy bear I’ve owned since birth and my Harry Potter books

What do you regard as the lowest depth of misery?

-Math tests.

Who is your favorite hero of fiction?

-Harry Potter and Jo March for different and yet somewhat similar reasons.

I’ll answer more in upcoming posts.  Stay tuned.

Leave a Reply

